How much difference a few months can make

so last time i was on here i was just very recently told that my avm was gone and i was wondering what my life would be like then. well in the past 3 months or so life has taken a turn for the better. i played water polo and the first week back in goal i was nervous and hesitant but once i got comfortable i became my own dominating aggressive self again and was able to earn honorable mention honors in sectionals. i stopped worrying about every stab of pain in my head and i noticed they became less frequent. i finished up the last few months of school taking all my finals and my calc ap test. i found my roommate for college next year and get along great with her. i went to prom and danced the night away with friends and stayed out all night. and that brings us to today when i graduated with highest honors from high school. i cried several times during the ceremony and it was mostly thinking about where i have been and what has made me who i am today and i feel the avm had a major part in shaping me/ i feel like i have so much maturity than most of my peers and i dont worry about every little detail anymore because in the grand scheme of things it really doesnt matter. i kept thinking what my life would have been like if the avm hadnt been found or if it had bled how my life would have been different. there is no way to know and i think id rather not know. i am so grateful for many seemingly small decisions made ostly by myself my mom and my sisters neurologist that lead to the discovery of my avm.