Unsteadiness/Inbalanced after cranio 8 mos. ago

Hello, all. I had a cranio on July 15, 2011 to fix an AVM. The surgery was a success, and the AVM was 100% cured. Periodically since then, and more in the past few months, I quite often experience an unbalanced/unsteady feeling when walking. I have had a ENG to check for vesitbular problems, and it was determined one of my ears was slightly stronger than the other. I went for balance therapy for this, and it seemed to resolve for quite a while. It now seems like this same feeling is back. I saw my optometrist today thinking it was something vision-related, but all is clear there. BP is not an issue, and blood sugar is fine. I am waiting on a call back from my neurosurgeon to see what he has to say about it, but I am wondering if anyone has experienced the same thing. It has been 8 1/2 mos since my surgery, and some people say this is a long time, others say I'm just getting started and it could take several years to really feel "normal". Has anyone experienced prolonged off-balance/unsteady feelings, or have anything else to add to this topic?

You'll probably notice there are a lot of us with balance issues. I'm almost 4 years since my bleed/crani. I still have unsteadiness and balance problems. Sometimes it's worse than others. Sometimes I have several days in a row of extreme vertigo. Those times are fewer now but I always have some degree of it. I did the balance therapy thing too. It didn't help me much. Yoga helps me but you have to take it slow and only do what you can. I know it's frustrating but you'll discover it becomes a bit more managable.