Side effects

I am having what i guess you would call aches in my head in different places so i would not just say that i am having headaches. I am wondering if any of you have had any side effects from the gamma knife procedure? I had the gamma knife in October, 2009 and have had headaches since that time but here in the last few months, i have had different aches and pains kinda on the outerlayer of the inside of my head; not like a headache; makes me think of damage from radiation. although i am not a doctor and i cant really explain how i feel. i am also on two different medications for headaches. the only relief i get is by laying down with a cold pack on my head. the doctor just tells me to go to the emergency room and get a CTScan done. Well had oneof those bout 6 weeks ago and it all checked out okay.

Has anyone had any side effects that you could share with me? Thanks

I would heed his advice bu it wont’ show on a CT scan… you need to keep pursuing this… you dr. should be seeing you and I annot emphasize you know your body better than dr… follow up! Mare