Scared for my life

Woke up this morning with severe headache, took the usual painkillers to no effect. Done my bp which was getting on the hich side 140/90 even though i take medication to keep it down. So phoned 111, who e-mail my doctors surgery to suggest I get seen within an hour. So no one comes and I start getting worse, bp is now 160/100, with irregular heart beat. So I phone 111 again as I start having a seizure, they say they are sending an ambulance. Then I get a phone call from ambulance control asking my wife if I have stopped shaking etc. Then suggest my doctor should deal with it, and they were going to contact my doctor. All this was 6 hours ago and no one has been. I still have severe headache and feel very anxious. I live out in the countryside and can’t drive. I now feel even more anxious about my condition than ever…

1 Like

Call a neighbor or somebody and get a drive to the hospital!

2 Likes

The headaches are so frightening. I’m no expert, but when my avm ruptured the headache was unbearable and I had some other symptoms. In my case my legs were wobbly and I was dizzy.
Keep us posted. I hope it ends up being a false alarm, but definitely get it checked out

1 Like

Mickeboy, hope you’re doing better. I had a year or so ago tremendous headaches so bad that I thought it was another bleed. But after MRI/CT scan, the doc suggested they were microbleeds possibly:

Not saying that’s what you have/had but that is a thing. Definitely follow up with your doctor!

Mick,

You’re definitely having a hell of a time!

I agree with Mike: if you’ve got a neighbour who will help, definitely enlist help next time. Otherwise if I started going into a fit, I’d be getting someone dialling 999 not 111.

I am astounded, if that helps.

Very best wishes,

Richard