New Member New to Pulmonary avm

Hello everyone as you can see I am a new member. My name Stephanie I am from California am going on 36 yrs. old i was just diagnosed Last October with pulmonary avm after going to hematology, cardiology, and rhumatolgist which said i have fibromylgia and am still not sure. I am thinking thing everything maybe due to the avm. The pulmonary Dr. that am seeing is just as blind to this diease as I am! Out of all Drs. none of them wanted to run a CT or further testing because I am young!!! My mother also has PAVM she was diagnosed over 10 yrs ago since she knew the symptoms from her own experiance she beleived I to had it meanwhile it had been over a year going from Dr. to Dr.; my mother came down to visit from Tx. I had a follow up with the pulmonary she attended the visit with me, she demanded him to run the CT! So here I am they did an embolization and Ill go for another one in April so a couple weeks. However am looking for any answers as I am new to this. I am having headaches blurred vision, I have also spain my right ankle due to my leg having no feeling at times. Iam not sure if the rhumatoligist is sure i have fibromyalgia and Iam taking 3 medications for that. For several years I have had a elevated white cells and lymph I just need so kind of help or info if anyone has any please share. Thank you and appreciate the time you took to read my post.

@ujsbrejr

Welcome! It is great that you found us!

Pulmonary AVMs are rare among rare! This means both that you are very special (great, huh) but unfortunately it also means that doctors are a lot less familiar with it and there are few people in the world or here that have gone through the same.

However, we do have a @PulmonaryHeartHHT group, which is an amazing 22 people these days. Some have PAVM, maybe one has a heart AVM and some have an inherited condition called HHT which often carries with it AVMs in core locations.