Left sided weakness

First, I’m really glad to have found this website. It gave me lots of support and help.

The avm in my brain ruptured in june2013 when I was just 16. It has left my left side immobile. The first few months of recovery was pretty fast and I’m proud to say my left leg is almost equal to my right. However, my left fingers still aren’t opening and my wrist movement still isn’t good. I’m really afraid that it might stay this way and since im still studying, it has been quite stressful for me to juggle between studies and my health (esp when im only 17)

Just wondering if any of you have any tips on how to improve my fingers / hand? Thank you.

Hi airstir. Some members had had luck with acupuncture to help regain movement. You are not even a year out from your rupture. The brain heals so slowly. Do not give up hope yet. Some of us found improvements for years after our bleeds!

Thank you very much! I’m going through acupuncture since I was discharged from the hospital! I really hope I recover soon!

I know it seems like an eternity. Patience…persistence and positivity! These are the keys to recovery!