Just had to vent!

I get so frustrated at work sometimes. I felt like most of my co-workers understood what I was feeling. But obviously they don't. Maybe one but definantly not all. I work as a nurse at a blood donation center. I was on the blood mobile last Friday and one of my co-workers said in front of all the donors on the bus, "You need to stop looking like something is wrong." Then said, "People keep asking what is wrong with you. I am serious...." I have to concentrate so hard to make sure I don't make a mistake so I don't hurt a donor or a patient that the blood will go to. I also need my job. Things come to her easy. I have to focus on what I am doing. So I said, "Alright, you're gonna make me have another seizure." Probably should not have done that either because here I am fixing to stick someone with a 16 guage needle and I am saying basically, " I have seizures." My manager was also on the bus. I was like I know I will hear about this back at the center. And I did. Not that day but the following Monday when we were in the center alone. He said, "Don't tell people that you have seizures and you are fixing to stick them. Would you want to know that if you were them?" I just replied that my co-worker had "pissed me off". Which she did. I get over things pretty fast but this is still bothering me. I am not really mad with her, but I wish she would she would have told me in private so that I could ask exactly what she meant. I have good days and bad. I wish that she could see that.

Hey, M - I agree with you on wishing that your coworker had given you that feedback in private. The bloodmobile was not the ideal locale. I remember tough days at work being REALLY tough - especially when that icky feeling follows you around for a while. I'm sorry that happened! Hang in there - atnt

Sounds like harassment to me.