Hey AVMSupport group

I always enjoy sharing my story. I’m a longtime member I’m 29 in August. Encountered my AVM in 2000 while from my account “Sat at our kitchen table to do homework at the age of nine…” I’m a high school graduate, yes it was challenging but I stayed true to myself. Have had many encounters that I can recall with loved ones . Like niki, she had just encountered her significant others’, at a later stage than I encountered and just gave her a few encouraging words and she told me it actually helped. I’ve posted many times I just had my eighteenth annerversery since my bleed. I thank God for everyday I have to enlighten someone else’s. I just want anyone to know, you are not alone. This is a tight nite group and I know even though it’s hard to show emotion in text. But, it’s joyous seeing the positive words shared.
Yours Truly,
Tex

1 Like

Hey Tex,

Its great to hear from you and that you’re doing well. Very best wishes for the next year!

Richard

1 Like

Letting you know that we’re about the same age and we had our AVM discovered the same year. Had my AVM rupture back in May of 2000. Had just turned 10 years old. Next year will be 20 years from when my AVM happened.

2 Likes

Mine was on May 11, can recall the day like it was just yesterday. Like I state in my postings, I’ll never forget the pain of that migraine.

Hi, Jerrod,

It has been over 25 years since my AVM ruptured when I was 39, a nurse, and in grad school. I STILL remember everything clearly! I had had migraines most of my life. THIS headache was different, thank goodness, or I would have thought it was just another migraine! And, I would not be replying to you now!

Stay strong!
Lifeisgood

1 Like

Hey lifeisgood,