Headaches & other questions

Hi there, I had my craniotomy in summer 2013 to resect AVM. I still have an unruptured annie hanging out on the left carotid artery. I've been noticing left sided headaches since around 6 months post op. I keep wondering if it's the aneurysm but the headaches often go away for weeks at a time. I would classify them as mild but distracting. especially because they occur in the same spot. It's always the same pattern and location. I almost never get headaches on my right side. What could this mean? I worried about impending rupture but my neuro thought my risk was exceedingly low after my surgery. I also have had the headaches for over a year. If it's the annie, why would they go away for long periods? I'm overdue for follow up because my anxiety about procedures rivals my anxiety about rupture.

i don't want to know every detail but for those who had craniotomy: I feel bumps where the screws were placed in my head. I know that's normal but my AVM was on the left side (I thought). So why is all the hardware on the right side? Thank you <3

Dee,

So here's my philosophy on doctors - I hate them. I hate going to the hospital. I hate the smell. I hate the anxiety. I hate seeing lots of other people who are just as stressed out, terrified, and unhappy as I am to have to be there. Every time I cross the threshold of a hospital or doctor's office my blood pressure sky rockets and my heart starts to race because I associate those places and those people with awful things. In other words, I get that you don't want to go in and talk to a doctor. But think of it this way - it's still your choice. The doctor can tell you what's going on (or at least can run tests to figure out what's going on) and offer you choices on how to deal with what's going on. One choice is always leave it alone. No procedures, no intervention, just let it be.