Headache/Migraine help

Does anyone know of a migraine/headache medicine that works? I was told that I can’t use anything with a triptan, including Relpax, which was the only thing that worked on my migraines. I also can’t use anything containing aspirin.

I’m currently on a prescription for Fioricet, which makes me tired but doesn’t really do anything for the migraines.

Does anything at all help? Medicine? Acupuncture? Yoga?

Oh my gosh I soooo relate. I was put on Topomax and it made me so dopey I stopped. I do yoga daily and meditation. I am actually a nurse but also being mentored to teach yoga as I would love to bring the benefits to other migraine sufferers. THere are certain poses that really help. I am not sure where you live but if you get to a yoga studio look for restorative poses. My teacher is awesome and she also does Trager work…its a “body” work that is relaxing…helps me too although I believe it is for Parkinson as well as MS…it helps me. Medicine did nothing but put me to sleep and although I am a nurse I so believe in alternative things also. I will try to find a website and let you know where you can go to do certain positions to help…or I can ask my teacher to recommend a good video (hey if you are like me money is tight) If you have a good health food store who sells essential oils they help also. I use any for anxiety (good for central nervous system). Young Living oils is a brand I believe you can get online…there is one called M-Graine for migraine which you place a drop on your temples and that also helps… Let me know how else I can help! xoxo Mare

Thanks, Mare! That definitely helps. I live in Cleveland, which is a big city with a lot of resources, so I have access to everything except for good weather.