Employment

As some of you may know, I am a recent college grad, and a not so recent single mom. Along with the stress of everyday mommyhood, and AVMs everywhere, I am broke and it is so hard to find a career that I am capable of maintaining. I am so desperate I have even thought about applying to minimum wage jobs, but bc of the side effects of the embolization, I can’t do anything that requires standing or sitting for a long period of time. I also have no feeling on the right side of my body, but none of this negates the fact that I need to provide a decent standard of living for my son. Does anyone have any suggestions, hook-ups, connections…etc? I will eternally grateful to anyone. And drug trafficking is NOT an option!

I have uploaded a copy of my resume for anyone who can help me.

Anita, I hope that someone who lives closer to you can offer some suggestions. I think it would be a good idea to take down your resume from this site because I am worried that someone will be able to use your personal information in a dishonest way- like identity theft or something. Just my personal opinion because I was a victim of a scam artist once. You could always email it to anyone who is interested.

Have you tryed a not-for-profit organization with your experience?

Anita, have you thought about applying for Social Security Disability? The not being able to sit or stand thing is one of the questions I remember when I applied. You can talk to a SSDI lawyer, it’s a free consultation. See if the lawyer thinks you would qualify. If they do, let them do the work for you. You don’t pay unless you get your benefits. It’s worth a shot. Good luck!