Depression

This is my first time reaching out for any kind of support...in any way. So a little about my AVM...

My AVM presented itself in seizures when i was 21 years old. I dropped at work; and continued to seize 4 more times in the hospital before getting into a CT scan and sent to Stanford. I was in the ICU for a week attempting to slow my seizures and confirm my condition. My medical team decided the course of action should be CyberKnife, followed by Embolization, and finally Removal. All these treatments were based on the fact that my AVM is located in my left cerebral cortex and is 6cm. The size has created pressure on my language center; so they are concerned that removing one of this size is too risky at this time. The CyberKnife will be over the course of 3 years; and won't show a difference until it is complete.

My head aches have gotten worse since the treatment; and my doctors assure me that it is part of the side effects and that it is just inflammation. I have started to have absence seizures almost daily (if not multiple daily), with full seize almost monthly. I've been on Lamotragine, Neurontin, Klonapin, Ativan, and Keppra - all don't seem to provide too much relief. I work for a large digital media marketing company that is incredibly supportive and understanding of my condition (mostly because they've had to ambulance me out of here 3 times now) I'm absolutely terrified.

When i was first diagnosed and treated, i was so positive and so excited that there is this hope to get rid of the damn thing. but as time has gone by, with almost increased symptoms...i'm losing faith. I just want it gone.