Cybernife treatment while being a college student

Hello everyone, Im new, and I think this page can be very helpful for me because I am about to start my cyberknife treatment. I am a college student, last semester, my AVM ruptured. The doctors say that i have a complex AVM since it is deep in the brain and its "the size of a lemmon"(4-5 cm in diameter). I will start the Cyberknife treatment soon, which means that I will be in school while my treatmet is taking place. The doctor said that I would need about 5-6 sessions to treat the complete AVM. I would like to know about any sideffects or complications that other people have had while being treated with radiation.

Thanks everyone. Hope to hear a lot of answers.

Hi JPuente. There is a sub-group here you may wish to join…
http://www.avmsurvivors.org/group/radiosurgerypatientsgammaknifeother

Hi!